Chicago to Host 2022 Radio Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


The Museum of Broadcast Communications announced today the selection of the RADIO HALL OF FAME 2022 nominees. The 24 nominees were chosen by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee, with input from the radio industry and listeners.

Voting for inductees begins Tuesday, June 22nd and runs through July 8th. The top six vote recipients will gain induction as part of the 2022 Radio Hall of Fame Induction class. The two additional inductees that will make up the eight-person induction class will be selected by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee.

More than 600 industry members will receive a confidential ballot on Tuesday, June 22nd, to cast votes for up to six nominated individuals. The confidential ballot will be conducted by, and overseen by Miller Kaplan‘s Andrew Rosen.

2022 Radio Hall of Fame inductees will be announced Monday, July 25th, and honored in-person at the 2022 Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Tuesday, November 1, 2022, in Chicago.


Bob Stroud-WDRV-FM / Chicago
Bobby O’Jay-WDIA -AM /Memphis (posthumous)
Broadway Bill Lee-WCBS-FM /New York
Carol Miller-WAXQ – FM / New York
Charles Laquidera-Boston
Chris “Mad Dog” Russo-SiriusXM
Dave Ross-KIRO – FM / Seattle
Diane Rehm-WAMU – FM / Washington DC
Dyana Williams-Philadelphia
Ellen K-KOST- FM / Los Angeles
John & Ken-KFI – AM /Los Angeles
Johnny Magic WXXL FM /Orlando
Kevin Matthews-Chicago
Larry Elder-Los Angeles
Laurie DeYoung-WPOC-FM /Baltimore
Lon Helton-Country Countdown USA
Matt Siegel- Boston
Mojo in the Morning-WKQI- FM/ Detroit
Pat St. John-Sirius XM
Pierre Robert-WMMR – FM/Philadelphia
Raul Brindis-KLTN-FM /Houston
Steven Van Zandt-SiriusXM
Suzyn Waldman-New York Yankees Radio Network (WFAN – A/F New York)
Walt “Baby” Love-Gospel Traxx

Kraig T. Kitchin, Co-Chairman, Radio Hall of Fame, commented: “We’ve made changes in 2022, to allow voting participants to vote for up to six nominees for induction, and limit the voting process to knowledgeable industry members. Listeners and industry members alike contributed more than 2500 suggestions for the Nominating Committee to consider in addition to their own considerations”.  

Dennis Green, Co-Chairman, Radio Hall of Fame, added: “The 2022 list of nominees for induction to the Radio Hall of Fame this year represents some of the most talented individuals in the history of our medium. This year’s nominees made their mark in a variety of formats from coast-to-coast and town-to-town up and down the dial. All 24 nominees are deserving of Hall of Fame recognition. These amazing radio stars help make radio special to millions of listeners and pave the way for future Hall of Fame talent.”

The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over operations in 1991.